Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

December 11, 2013

26 Hoosiers receive Academic All-B1G honors

BLOOMINGTON, Ind. - A program record 26 Indiana football student-athletes earned Academic All-Big Ten honors, the conference announced on Wednesday morning.

Along with 24 honorees in 2011 and 22 in 2012, the Hoosiers set a three-year school mark with 72 award winners under head coach Kevin Wilson. Additionally, Wilson has mentored two of the program's nine Academic All-Americans, Adam Replogle (2012) and Mark Murphy (2013).

Student-athletes must be in at least their second academic year at their institution and carry a grade point average of 3.0 or better to be eligible for Academic All-Big Ten selection.

IU's honorees are listed below:

Pete Bachman (third recognition), Jacob Bailey (first), Andre Booker (first), Cameron Coffman (first), Anthony Corsaro (first), Griffen Dahlstrom (fourth), Christian Englum (first), Mitch Ewald (fourth), Greg Heban (fourth), Shawn Heffern (first), Michael Hunter (first), Bill Ivan (third), David Kaminski (first), Kyle Kennedy (second), Nick Mangieri (first), Jake Michalek (third), Mark Murphy (second), Paul Phillips (second), Ryan Phillis (third), Jake Reed (first), Mike Replogle (second), Nick Stoner (second), Nate Sudfeld (first), Alex Todd (first), Erich Toth (second) and Jake Zupancic (third).

Indiana NEWS


Latest Headlines:


Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos Peegs.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.