Quick links:
 Latest Team Rankings
 Free Rivals Alerts
 Member Services
ShopMobileRadio RSSRivals.com Yahoo! Sports

September 26, 2012

IU announces TV, game times

Easy one-page printable IU 2012-13 schedule


Indiana will play all but one game on nationally available television this season.

The Hoosiers, who have been picked preseason No. 1 by several publications, will have 14 games on the Big Ten Network, 12 on ESPN networks and three on CBS.

"We always want our games to be seen in as many households as possible," IU coach Tom Crean said. "I thought many of our games last year were among the best in the country and we are excited to have the opportunity to show the nation the energy our fans generate in Assembly Hall."

Indiana's game against North Dakota State on Nov. 12 will be on BTN.com.

One of the highlights of the regular season will be on Feb. 2 when ESPN's Gameday is at IU. The Hoosiers' game against Michigan will tipoff at 9 p.m. on ESPN.

Tip time and television for IU's regular-season finale at Michigan on March 10 has yet to be announced. Considering the Hoosiers are Wolverines are projected by some to be the league's top two teams, that game could end up on CBS if it has regular-season conference title implications.

Here is Indiana's full schedule 2012-13 schedule with television and tip times, as announced this afternoon:

DATE, DAY, OPPONENT, SITE, TIME, TV

All Times Eastern

November 1, Thursday, Indiana Wesleyan (Exhib.), Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. IUHoosiers.com
November 9, Friday, Bryant, Bloomington, Ind. 8 p.m. BTN

LEGENDS CLASSIC
November 12, Monday, North Dakota State, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BTN.com
November 15, Thursday, Sam Houston State, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BTN
November 19, Monday, Georgia, Brooklyn, N.Y. (Barclays Center) 5:30 p.m. ESPNU
November 20, Tuesday, UCLA or Georgetown, Brooklyn, N.Y. 7:30/10 p.m. (Barclays Center) ESPN/ESPNU

November 25, Sunday, Ball State, Bloomington, Ind. 6 p.m. BTN.

BIG TEN/ACC CHALLENGE
November 27, Tuesday, North Carolina, Bloomington, Ind. 9:30 p.m. ESPN

December 1, Saturday, Coppin State, Bloomington, Ind. 7:30 p.m. BTN
December 8, Saturday, Central Connecticut State, Bloomington, Ind. 6 p.m. BTN

CROSSROADS CLASSIC
December 15, Saturday vs. Butler Indianapolis, Ind. 2 p.m. (Bankers Life Fieldhouse)CBS

December 19, Wednesday, Mt. St. Mary's, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BTN
December 21, Friday, Florida Atlantic, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. ESPN2
December 28, Friday, Jacksonville, Bloomington, Ind. 8 p.m. BTN
December 31, Monday, at Iowa, Iowa City, Iowa 4 p.m. ESPN2

January 7, Monday, at Penn State, State College, Pa. 7 p.m. BTN
January 12, Saturday, Minnesota, Bloomington, Ind. Noon BTN
January 15, Tuesday, Wisconsin, Bloomington, Ind. 9 p.m. ESPN
January 20, Sunday, at Northwestern, Evanston, Ill. 1 p.m. BTN
January 23, Wednesday, Penn State, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BTN
January 27, Sunday, Michigan State, Bloomington, Ind. 1 p.m. CBS
January 30, Wednesday, at Purdue, West Lafayette, Ind. 8:30 p.m. BTN

February 2, Saturday, Michigan, (ESPN Gameday), Bloomington, Ind. 9 p.m. ESPN
February 7, Thursday, at Illinois, Champaign, Ill. 7 p.m. ESPN2
February 10, Sunday, at Ohio State, Columbus, Ohio 1 p.m. CBS
February 13, Wednesday, Nebraska, Bloomington, Ind. 7 p.m. BTN
February 16, Saturday, Purdue, Bloomington, Ind. 2 p.m. ESPN2
February 19, Tuesday, at Michigan State, East Lansing, Mich. 7 p.m. ESPN
February 26, Tuesday, at Minnesota, Minneapolis, Minn. 7 p.m. ESPN

March 2, Saturday, Iowa, Bloomington, Ind. 7:30 p.m. BTN
March 5, Tuesday, Ohio State, Bloomington, Ind. 9 p.m. ESPN
March 10, Sunday, at Michigan, Ann Arbor, Mich. TBA TBA





Indiana NEWS

[More]

Latest Headlines:


 

Rivals.com is your source for: College Football | Football Recruiting | College Basketball | Basketball Recruiting | College Baseball | High School | College Merchandise
Site-specific editorial/photos Peegs.com. All rights reserved. This website is an officially and independently operated source of news and information not affiliated with any school or team.
About | Advertise with Us | Contact | Privacy Policy | About our Ads | Terms of Service | Copyright/IP policy | Yahoo! Sports - NBC Sports Network

Statistical information 2014 STATS LLC All Rights Reserved.